

ASIANIA SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the 25th ASFAA General Assembly

16 April 2023

Macao, China

Start Time: 15:00 (GMT+8) **End Time:** 16:00 (GMT+8)

Presents / Apologies

Present:

ASFAA Board of Directors

•	Pun Weng Kun	Macao, China	(President)
•	Hagay Herzel	Israel	(Secretary General)
•	Yasuo Yamaguchi	Japan	(Board Member)
•	Wong Po Kee	Hong Kong, China	(Board Member)
•	Ding Dong	China	Authorised Representative of Liu Guoyong
•	Majid Majdara	Iran	Authorised Representative of Ali Majdara

ASFAA Members

•	Che Pui Pui	China	(Member)
•	Mak Ka Seng	China	(Member)
•	Zhao Pu	China	(Member)
•	Shu Sheng Fang	China	(Member)
•	Zhang Shu	China	(Member)
•	Cheang Kuok Hang	Indonesia	(Member)
•	Max, Masanori TAMAZAWA	Japan	(Member)
•	Ko Pui San	Macao, China	(Member)
•	Jay Pee Mendoza Villanueva	Philippine	(Member)
•	Tina Yen-Ting LIU	Chinese Taipei	(Member)

Apologies:

•	Hon. Brian Dixon	Australia	(Vice President)
•	Dato' Sarjit Singh	Malaysia	(Vice President)
•	Liu Guoyong	China	(Treasurer)
•	Min-Soo Kim	Korea	(Board Member)
•	Ali Majdara	Iran	(Board Member)



ASIANIA SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION

1. Welcome Address by President of ASFAA

Words of greeting were delivered by President Pun Weng Kun, who also acknowledged that over one-third of the members were attending the 25th ASFAA General Assembly, which provides a good opportunity for discussion resolutions.

2. Approval of 2020-2022 Financial Reports

The representative of the ASFAA Treasurer gave an oral presentation of the 2020-2022 Financial Reports as issued to all ASFAA Members.

Decision

The 2020-2022 Financial Reports were unanimously accepted by the General Assembly.

3. Confirmation of Number of Votes

Based on the registration list signed upon entry to the General Assembly, the number of votes in line with the ASFAA statutes was initially confirmed as 15 organization members and 8 valid votes. According to the statutes the General Assembly had a quorum.

Decision

No decision was required.

4. Election of the new term of the ASFAA Board of Directors

A vote was taken on the list of candidates received by the ASFAA Secretariat during the nomination period.

Absence of Candidates: Min Soo Kim, Dato' Sarjit Singh Sekhon, Ali Majdara and Sudhir K. Sharma.

The ASFAA Secretariat received communication from Min Soo Kim, Dato' Sarjit Singh, and Ali Majdara prior to the meeting that they could not attend the General Assembly due to personal reasons and requested to honor their candidacy for the Board. And Ali Majdara authorized Majid Majdara to attend the General Assembly and perform all duties on his behalf.

Decision

The General Assembly unanimously approved the new term of Board of Directors with follow:

President: Pun Weng Kun (Macao, China)

Board of Directors: Hagay Herzel (Israel)

Dato' Sarjit Singh Sekhon (Malaysia)

Yasuo Yamaguchi (Japan) Ding Dong (China)

Kim Minsoo (Korea)

Wong Po Kee (Hong Kong, China) Tina Yen-Ting LIU (Chinese Taipei)

Ali Majdara (Iran)



ASIANIA SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION

5. Name Correction: "ASIAN SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION"

To coincide with the association's development and to better focus on the sport for all affairs in Asia, the association will be renamed from "ASIANIA SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION" to "ASIAN SPORT FOR ALL ASSOCIATION" starting from April 16, 2023.

Decision

The General Assembly unanimously approved the decision.

6. Bid for hosting 2024 ASFAA Congress

One application from an ASFAA member was received to host the 17th ASFAA Congress in 2024:

ASFAA Member	Venue
Sports Bureau of Macao SAR Government	Macao, China

Decision

The General Assembly unanimously approved the decision following a presentation from the Sports Bureau of Macao SAR Government.

7. Closing Remarks by President of ASFAA

President Pun Weng Kun thanked all ASFAA members for their support. His excitement for the 17th ASFAA Congress in Macao, China in 2024 made him eager to welcome all ASFAA members. Further details of the congress will be sent out from the Secretariat.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 16:00.